Driven by a desire to be an excellent center for mental health in our community, the Mosaic Counseling Centers of East Texas is overseen by a wonderful Board of Directors who volunteer their time, expertise, and resources to ensuring the success of the Center.

Board of Directors 2021

Steuart Heaton, M.D., President

Dr. David Teegarden, Immediate Past President

Amy Hayes, PhD., Vice-President

Robert Patterson, Treasurer

Tom DeWitt, Secretary

Andrew Adams

Rev. Dr. Stuart Baskin

Henry Bell, III

Kara Camp

Rabbi Neal Katz

Anwar Khalifa

Tracy Lisner

Marjorie Ream RN, MN

Mary Margaret Ryder, RN

Andrew Schmidt, Ph.D.

Dr. Michael Watkins, M.D.

Dianne Williamson

The Late C.C. Baker, Jr., Founding Board Chairman

This video was made to honor our founding board chair, the late C.C. Baker, Jr.
Each year, the Mosaic Counseling Centers of East Texas honors people who have contributed to mental health advocacy in our community.
The award is called the C.C. Baker Person of Courage Award.

Past recipients include:

2016 – Mo and Doug McSwane
2017 – Nancy and Robert Patterson
2018 – Sen. Kevin Elitife
2019 – Pam and Tracy Lisner


Your message will be sent to the staff at Mosaic Counseling Center.
If you are experiencing an emergency,
please call 9-1-1 or go to your closest emergency room.
Please note that we do not provide counseling via email
and that this email is not checked during non-business hours. Thank you.